Further Research

At this point in my project i was beginning to complete my packaging designs for my super food range, however i was struggling to find a starting point in terms of layout which is why i decided to carry out some further research. I looked on pinterest for take away food packaging designs and this really helped me figure out how my packaging would work in real life. I wasn’t looking for style inspiration necessarily as i had already roughly related my brand image, however the research helped me layout my deigns and ideas more effectively.

I was then creating a poster design for my other form of media and again, i used further research using pinterest to help with my designs and layout. i research for ‘innocent smoothies’ posters as this is a brand which i have related to closely throughout the project as it is a similar brand to the one in which i am creating. This research made me look at my poster designs very differently as innocent, promote and advertise one drink/ flavor at a time by showcasing the bottle and ingredients on one poster, whereas i was trying to promote the whole brand and all its products on one single poster. I tried this technique with one of my bottles however, because i was using a digital copy of my smoothie rather than a photograph, my image looked very flat and unrealistic. however, this process lead me to creating my slogan for my brand which is ‘super food, super drink, super you’. I created this slogan as i noticed on innocents posters, their slogan was the main focus of the poster, and their brand logo was more discreet as it was only on the label of the smoothie.

Leave a Reply

