Week 4 and 5 Time Plans

Week 4 (Monday  24th April-Friday 28th)

  • MONDAY
    I plan to finally do my mood boards for potential brand direction. For this I will need a computer with internet access, as well as photoshop and a printer.
  • TUESDAY
    I plan to develop some of my existing logo designs to each brand direction from each mood board which I create. For this I will need the same as the above.
  • WEDNESDAY
    Continue with the above.
  • THURSDAY
    Continue with the above and developing my logos further.
  • FRIDAY/WEEKEND
    At this point I was to begin preparing for creating my actual label designs. Thinking about how my packaging will work digitally. For this I will need a pen and my sketchbook.

I was 100% on schedule this week and managed to complete all that was planned this week.

 

Week 5 (Monday 1st May-Friday 5th)

  • MONDAY
    Begin creating some bottle label designs on the computer using photoshop.
  • TUESDAY
    Development of designs on the computer.
  • WEDNESDAY
    Continue with development.
  • THURSDAY
    Continue with development.
  • FRIDAY/WEEKEND
    Begin to realise designs to enter the realisation and refinement stage on Monday.

This week went as planned with development however something I had not planned for was the transition from photoshop to illustrator. Illustrator enabled me to create much neater designs therefore it was a much better software to use. Also unfortunately I was not able to reach the realisation stage over the weekend which was something that was worrying me as this could potentially set me off schedule. Also, I had to create some simplistic illustrations of fruit to use as part of my designs which wasn’t something which I planned however It was part of my development. Something which I did not plan nor have I done, is documenting my development into my sketchbook so this is something I will have to do next week.

Leave a Reply

